Barrier Removal Fund – Applicant Q&A

Centene Provider Accessibility Initiative

Barrier Removal Fund – Applicant Q&A

February 3, 2021

4:00 p.m. EST / 3:00 p.m. CST / 11:00 a.m. HST

The National Council on Independent Living (NCIL) is pleased to announce the continuation of the Barrier Removal Fund (BRF) in 2021. Centene, NCIL, and 3 affiliate health plans (‘Ohana Health Plan, Iowa Total Care, and Louisiana Healthcare Connections) are collaborating to continue the Provider Accessibility Initiative (PAI) in three new states for 2021: Hawaii, Iowa, and Louisiana.

NCIL will coordinate competitive grants to support the removal of physical and programmatic disability access barriers at participating provider group practice/clinic/service locations where state health plan members are seen. We look forward to removing access barriers and improving access to care and information regarding providers’ accessibility to members with disabilities and their companions in these states.

Please join us on February 3, 2021 for the Applicant Q&A to learn more about the Barrier Removal Fund, eligibility requirements, how you can apply, and more!

Please visit NCIL’s Provider Accessibility Initiative webpage to learn more about the PAI and Barrier Removal Fund.