NCIL Board of Directors

NCIL’s Governing Board is composed of 23 individuals, a majority of whom have disabilities. The Governing Board meets four times each year. A seven member Executive Committee, which meets monthly via teleconference, is empowered to make policy decisions between Governing Board meetings.

Executive Committee

President: Kent Crenshaw

Vice President: Jeff Hughes

  • Norman, Oklahoma
  • Progressive Independence

Treasurer: Jeremy Morris

Secretary: John Herring

Executive Director: Theo Braddy

Diversity, Equity, Accessibility, and Inclusion (DEIA) Committee Chair: Larissa Martin

  • Wallkill, New York

Regional Representative Committee Chair: Kimberly Meck

  • Seattle, Washington
  • Alliance of People with Disabilities

Regional Representatives

Region 1: Steve Higgins

  • East Bridgewater, Massachusetts
  • Independence Associates, Inc.
  • Representing: Connecticut, Maine, Massachusetts, New Hampshire, Rhode Island, Vermont

Region 2: Aaron Baier

Region 3: Vicki Landers

  • Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
  • Disability Pride Pennsylvania
  • Representing: Delaware, District of Columbia, Maryland, Pennsylvania, Virginia, West Virginia

Region 4: Edward Mitchell

Region 5: Vacant

  • Representing: Illinois, Indiana, Michigan, Minnesota, Ohio, Wisconsin

Region 6: Samantha Moreno

  • Norman, Oklahoma
  • Progressive Independence
  • Representing: Arkansas, Louisiana, New Mexico, Oklahoma, Texas

Region 7: Vacant

  • Representing: Iowa, Kansas, Missouri, Nebraska

Region 8: Tami Hoar

Region 9: Lisa Hayes

  • San Bernadino, California
  • Rolling Start, Inc.
  • Representing: Arizona, California, Hawaii, Nevada, American Samoa, Guam, Northern Mariana Islands

Region 10: Kimberly Meck

  • Seattle, Washington
  • Alliance of People with Disabilities
  • Representing: Alaska, Idaho, Oregon, Washington

Members At Large

Latricia Seye

Suzanna Gamez

Amy Tweedle

  • Hot Springs, Arkansas
  • Spa Area Independent Living Services

Thomas Earle

Jason Beloungy

Brittany Boyd-Chisholm

Youth Member At Large: Vacant

Learn more about NCIL’s Committee structure >>